Bulgarian Institute for Standardization
Standards – always a step ahead
Phone: +359 2 8174 523, +359 2 8174 504
E-mail: info@bds-bg.org
1797 Sofia, 13 "Lachezar Stanchev" Str., "Izgrev" Complex
ID number: 175079183, VAT number: BG175079183
Main menu

Номинации за Награди Standards+Innovation 2021

The Standards+Innovation Awards are back for their third year. The Awards celebrate the contributions of researchers, innovators and entrepreneurs to standardization and acknowledge the important contribution of research and innovation to standardization. This year they include the annual Project Award, presented to a European research / innovation project (H2020 / Horizon Europe) who successfully contributed to standardization, and Individual researcher/innovator Award, presented to an individual who successfully introduced her/his research outcome or innovation into standardization.

In addition to them, the 2021 edition also sees the return of the Technical Body Officer Award, a biennial award presented to a technical body officer (Secretary, Chair, Convenor) who actively and successfully collaborated with researchers/innovators within his/her technical body, and the launch of the brand-new Young Researcher Award, presented annually to an individual student, under the age of 30, based on the work they have done for academic theses, doctoral dissertations or other university research project addressing standardization.

The call for CEN and CENELEC Members to submit their nominations closed on June 30th.

A total of 30 nominations distributed across the 4 categories were received by 13 different CEN-CENELEC members:
• 9 nominations were received for category 1, the Project award
• 9 nominations were received for category 2, the Individual Researcher/Innovator award
• 5 nominations were received for category 3, the new Young Researcher award
• 7 nominations were received for category 4, the Technical Body officer award (though 3 Members nominated the same individual).

The nominations will be assessed by a group of BT/WG STAIR delegates to participate in the award selection committee and the winners will be presented in an award ceremony after the summer.

You can find more details about Standards+Innovation Awards and nominations received here.